top of page

Review: Overdue by Miranda Elaine



Overdue is a small-town romance novel with the friends-to-lovers trope.


Leni and Griffin met as young children and while they initially did not enjoy each other's company, they eventually grew to be friends, then best friends, and as you may have guessed, friends who were secretly yearning to be more.


The story was quite cutesy and sweet (with some steamy scenes too), but the plot was also predictable, so it took me longer to get through than usual as I wasn't entirely captivated by the characters and their journey to happily ever after.


Overall, I felt that Overdue was enjoyable enough to recommend to someone looking for a sexy romance within this trope, but it wasn't a story that stuck with me after I reached the end.



*Complimentary copy for review provided by the PR company. All opinions expressed here are honest and entirely my own.



Check out the official blurb below and visit the author's website for more information on this release.



About the Book:

*Blurb as found on Goodreads

Growing up, Griffin Thorne was the most annoying, adorable, and infuriating boy I’d ever met. I told myself I wanted nothing to do with him, but no matter how much I tried to hate him, that crazy boy somehow became my best friend.


As teenagers, we were inseparable. Despite the high school rumors, we never crossed any lines. Friends forever. That was our motto.


Griffin grew up to become a smoking hot firefighter and I got my dream job as the town librarian. Life was perfect. However, when tragedy strikes and we’re forced to move in together, our friendship is put to the biggest test yet.


Do I risk everything for the chance at an epic love? If I follow my heart, I could lose my best friend. But if it works, we could finally get our very own Happily Ever After.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page