top of page

New Release Review: End Game by Lisa Suzanne



About the Book

When the worst-case scenario becomes reality, all the Lucky Charms in the world can’t solve our problems. Just when Luke started to open up, he closes himself off again.


When we first met, he assured me he was no Prince Charming. I’m starting to believe him.


And then tragedy strikes.


This can go one of two ways. Either he’ll lean on me the way a husband should lean on a wife, or he’ll push me away. But I’ve got a little secret of my own, and I have no idea what it means for our end game.


END GAME is the final book in the VEGAS ACES series. This series must be read in order.


Home Game (Book 1)

Long Game (Book 2)

Fair Game (Book 3)

Waiting Game (Book 4)

End Game (Book 5)



Review

End Game was a great finish to an enjoyable series!

Luke and Ellie's journey was a roller coaster ride. So may ups and downs, and many hurdles and roadblocks along the way. Their story was filled with tension, family and relationship drama, but also love, tenderness, and steam. There were times I grew frustrated with each of the main characters, but by the end I felt good about the growth in their relationship.

There were many surprises as we found out more about Luke's family, and certain secrets came to light. I didn't like his family at all before, but the redemption arc that played out had me feeling a little more understanding and forgiving by the end.


All-in-all, I was entertained by the conclusion to Luke and Ellie's story/series.



*Complimentary copy for review provided by the author. All opinions expressed here are honest and entirely my own.



Get A Copy



About the Author

Lisa Suzanne is a romance author who resides in Arizona with her husband and two kids. She’s a former high school English teacher and college composition instructor. When she's not chasing or cuddling her kids, she can be found working on her latest book or watching reruns of Friends.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page