top of page

Double Release! TRADED + TACKLED by Lisa Suzanne



About Traded

The first time I met pro football’s hottest quarterback, we ended up horizontal just before the most embarrassing moment of my life.


The second time, I unleashed all my pent-up anger on him.


The third time was when the owner of the Vegas Aces introduced him as the newly traded player I’d be coaching for the next year. No…I’m not a football coach. I’ve been hired as his full-time behavior coach.


Now I have to live with my one-night stand, his fiancée, and their newborn while I attempt to help him make better decisions. On my first day, I’m already having moral dilemmas as I watch him chug orange Gatorade in the kitchen wearing nothing more than a towel. If I truly guide him to better choices, I might just find myself out of a job.


And this is one job I can’t afford to lose.


TRADED is the first book in the VEGAS ACES: THE QUARTERBACK series. This series must be read in order.



Review

Traded was a quick and addictive read!

I was not a fan of Jack in the first Vegas Aces serial series but he has grown on me a bit in this one!

I felt the heat and chemistry between Jack and Kate from their first encounter, and it only continued to build throughout the story. The sexual tension may have been there, but since Jack's engaged, they haven't crossed any lines- yet. Kate continued to get closer to Jack, and as she did we got to know him more.

Still, there's a lot to find out about Jack, including the reasons behind his engagement to Michelle. They clearly aren't in love, so I want to know why they're going through with their marriage? There's also questions in my mind about what was in Jack's Father's will.

I'm definitely looking forward to finding out what happens next for these characters.

Overall, this was a fun, sexy, and engaging new series start.



*Complimentary copy for review provided by the author. All opinions expressed here are honest and entirely my own.



Get A Copy




About Tackled

When compromising pictures of me with the pro football quarterback I’m behavior coaching hit the press, we need damage control. I’m probably going to lose my job since his fiancée’s father—the man who hired me—discovered the pictures as I woke to a cloudy memory of the night before.


My questions surrounding Jack’s relationship with his future bride grow more pressing by the day…especially when his eyes tackle me with all that heat. As he saves my job and I continue to coach him toward better decisions, I find myself falling for him. Maybe my purpose here is to open his eyes to all his options.


But if he leaves his new boss’s daughter, the consequences could mean the end of both our careers.


TACKLED is the second book in the VEGAS ACES: THE QUARTERBACK series. This series must be read in order.



Review

Dare I say I've begun to really like Jack?! I devoured Tackled even quicker than Traded!


I felt this book gave me what I needed to better understand Jack and his behaviors, motives etc. As Kate spent more time with Jack she started to learn more about who he really is vs who he presents to the rest of the world outside his circle. She further broke down his walls and he began to trust her more, revealing more. Learning more about his character and seeing him open up, also lead to some answers to questions I had at the end of book one.

As for the flame between Kate and Jack, well it kept on burning. You could feel that heat even though they continued to hold themselves back from crossing any major boundaries. The author did a good job further building their connection and making it believable. I became more invested in their relationship and I'm rooting for this pair to find their way to be together.

Of course there are more books to come and by the end of Tackled there's an even bigger cliffhanger than the last.

I really wish I had book 3 now so I could find out what's to come!



*4.25/5 Stars

**Complimentary copy for review provided by the author. All opinions expressed here are honest and entirely my own.



Get A Copy



About the Author

Lisa Suzanne is a romance author who resides in Arizona with her husband and two kids. She’s a former high school English teacher and college composition instructor. When she's not chasing or cuddling her kids, she can be found working on her latest book or watching reruns of Friends.


Visit Lisa at:


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page