top of page

New Release Review: The Replacement War by Lisa Suzanne


Today's hot new release feature is The Replacement War by Lisa Suzanne.

✓ One Vegas bad boy

✓ One Nashville sweetheart

✓ One weekend fling

✓ One competition for a spot in a rock band

✓ One lovers to enemies rock star rom-com

Sound good?

Continue reading below where you'll find my thoughts, and all other important release related info.

Blurb: I haven’t even earned the position yet and I’m already living like a rock star. I spend my weekend on someone else’s dime in a swanky Los Angeles hotel with a gorgeous woman. She’s looking for a fling, so I give her what she wants. I never thought I’d see her again, and then I do. She’s my competition for a spot in one of the biggest bands in the world. My mouth gets me in trouble when I let it slip that we hooked up, and she vows revenge. But two can play this game. I learned all about her weaknesses, and I plan to use them to my advantage. Sabotage, manipulation, distraction, whatever it takes... This is war.

Purchase Links:

*FREE to read with a Kindle Unlimited subscription

Quick Review:

The Replacement War was a fun, sexy rock star romance. I thought that the author created good chemistry between Lexi and Gage and I enjoyed the lovers to enemies/ enemies to lovers trope that played out. The drama, music, and angst added some tension and excitement to the story, and I'd say overall this was a satisfying summer read.

*Complimentary copy for review provided by the author. All opinions expressed here are honest and entirely my own.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page