top of page

Review: It's Only Temporary by Lisa Suzanne


Featured on the blog today is Lisa Suzanne's sizzlin' and angsty rock star romance, It's Only Temporary.

Check out the blurb and my review below, and pick up a copy on Amazon if you're interested in giving it a read this summer.

*Read for FREE with a Kindle Unlimited subscription

Blurb:

It all started because of a bachelor auction. My girlfriend was supposed to win me, but she issued an ultimatum that resulted in the end of our relationship seconds before I took the stage. Instead, the singer of the band I’m temporarily playing with won. I’ve been fighting my attraction since the day I met her, and now I’m forced to take her on a romantic date. She may be mysterious and impulsive, but our date proves we’re more alike than I realized. It may not matter. The woman I was with for seven years wants me back, and I have to decide whether I want to rely on security or take a risk. Just when I think I have it all figured out, one of them hits me with a secret I never saw coming.

Review:

It's Only Temporary had hot rock stars, relationship and friendship drama, angst, and a sizzling romance. The book is told through the perspective of Kane, and his story involved a love triangle. Sierra and Ruby were his two love interests and though the time was taken to establish each pairing, I knew early on who he would end up with. I may not have agreed with Kane's thought processes or every decision made along the way, but I did agree with who he chose in the end. I felt the author created better chemistry between the two and to me they just felt more well-suited; the connection was better. The novel can be read as a standalone, but if you want to get to know all the characters a little better, check out the books in the Rock star Romance series.

*Complimentary copy for review provided by the author. All opinions expressed here are honest and entirely my own.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page