top of page

New Release Review: Bliss by Kaylee Ryan


The Entangled Hearts Duet by Kaylee Ryan is now complete and available on Amazon and Kindle Unlimited. Agony: https://geni.us/KRAgony Bliss: https://geni.us/KRBliss TBLB Star Rating- Agony (Book 1): ⭐⭐⭐ Bliss (Book 2): ⭐⭐⭐💫 Find my full review of book one posted on July 1st. Read my review of book two below! Genre: Contemporary romance; New Adult Trope: Best friend's brother; friends-to-lovers

Blurb:

Cooper Reese Latham was about to make the biggest mistake of her life. At eight-years-old, we vowed to be best friends for the rest of our lives, thinking nothing could ever change that. We were both wrong— we made mistakes, and grew apart. Until I realized living without her wasn’t an option. I was almost too late... but I wouldn’t stand by and watch her walk down the aisle to another man. She might not choose me, but I’ll spend the rest of my life proving I’m all in. Reese Every step I take towards my happy ending takes me further away from my best friend. Leave it to Cooper Reeves to wait until I’m about to say “I Do” before he finally admits how he feels. It’s not his confession that has me doubting myself. It’s my heart. Because I know deep down, it’s him... it’s always been him. I was crazy to think I could live without Cooper because sharing forever with my best friend is the best kind of bliss.

Review:

In Bliss, Cooper and Reese's story takes place right where it left off in Agony. Bliss had a lot less drama and angst, it was more heavy on the sweet factor. I found Agony repetitive in a lot of ways (dialogue, character thoughts and actions etc), but thankfully Bliss didn't have that same issue. The plot flowed more smoothly. The romance between Reese and Cooper progressed at a fast pace, but given their history it wasn't unexpected. Overall, my thought on the conclusion to the Entangled Hearts Duet was that it was cutesy. I enjoyed book two a bit more than book one. The duet as a whole wasn't my favourite work by Kaylee Ryan, but it was okay.

*Complimentary copy for review provided by the author. All opinions expressed here are honest and entirely my own.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page