top of page

Blog Tour: New Release Review~ Regretting You by Colleen Hoover


"From #1 New York Times bestselling author of It Ends with Us comes a poignant novel about family, first love, grief, and betrayal that will touch the hearts of both mothers and daughters."

You may have guessed it, today I'm featuring Colleen Hoover's latest novel, Regretting You, on the blog. Continue on to find my review of the novel, as well as all other release related info.

Happy Reading!

___

Review:

It's been a while since I've been so engaged in a story that I don't want to put it down, but all that changed when I began reading Regretting You. Hoover's style of writing drew me in, and the characters, their interactions, and their story kept me captivate. This book had a mix of YA/Contemporary feel, and it was about more than the journey of two characters falling in love (in fact we were given not one but two romantic story lines). It was also about grief, betrayal, healing, changing relationships (both romantic and familial) and the complications that come with them. Told in dual point of view, we got the perspectives of both Morgan and her teenage daughter, Clara. While some of what unfolded in their situation was predictable, it didn't detract from my enjoyment. The characters had flaws, they made mistakes, they did things to lash out or kept quiet to protect another. I loved the realistic feel, and the reactions of each party seemed genuine and accurate, rather than over the top or unbelievable. The romantic relationships portrayed within the story were at times frustrating, but I easily invested in them and I saw their growth and development as the story moved forward. I rooted for each couple to be together, and I really felt those connections. All in all, Regretting You was an engrossing read. I would definitely recommend it if you're a fan of this genre.

**Complimentary copy for review provided by Montlake Romance. All opinions expressed here are honest and entirely my own.**

___

Release Promo Material:

*Hosted by Social Butterfly PR

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page