top of page

ARC Review: Gypsy King by Devney Perry


GYPSY KING Release Date: October 29th, 2019 Purchase Details: www.devneyperry.com/books/gypsy-king

About the Book: The former Tin Gypsy motorcycle club has everyone in Clifton Forge, Montana convinced they’ve locked their clubhouse doors and ripped off their patches. Everyone but Bryce Ryan. There’s more happening at the club’s garage than muscle car restorations and Harley rebuilds. Her instincts are screaming there’s a story—one she’s going to tell. As the new owner of the small town’s newspaper, Bryce is hungry for more than birth announcements and obituaries. When a woman is brutally killed and all signs point to the Tin Gypsies, Bryce is determined to expose the club and their leader, Kingston “Dash” Slater, as murderers. Bryce bests Dash match after match, disappointed her rugged and handsome opponent turns out to be an underwhelming adversary. Secrets are exposed. Truths defeat lies. Bryce is poised to win this battle in a landslide. Then Dash breaks all the rules and tips the scales. One kiss, and she’s fighting to save more than just her story. She’s fighting to save her heart from the Gypsy King.

My Thoughts:

This is not my first read by Devney Perry, but it is the first that I have DNF'd (at 50%/halfway).

I failed to connect to the main characters, Dash and Bryce, and the romance between them fell flat. I wasn't captivated by the plot either and kept setting the story aside, struggling to remain engaged. I was hoping for more of an edgy, intense, and sexy ride when I started Gypsy King, and with what I read, it didn't deliver. I'll not be setting a star rating at this time. Don't let my lackluster reading experience keep you from checking out this new series though. A miss for me might be a winning story to you! **Complimentary copy for review provided by the author. All opinions expressed here are honest and entirely my own.**

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page