top of page

Review: Crazy by Adriana Locke


Crazy, the 4th book of Adriana Locke’s Gibson Boys Series is now available.

Find the blurb, purchase links, and my review below.

*Free with Kindle Unlimited Subscription

New to the series? Start reading Today!

*Free with Kindle Unlimited Subscription

Amazon - https://amzn.to/2ZZYsOk (Crank- Book 1)

B L U R B :

Love is crazy.

Peck Ward, the sweet, small-town mechanic, isn’t sure it’s for everyone. Least of all him. His life is chaotic enough without adding the pressure of a relationship. Besides, unrequited love is a real thing and he’s kind of over it.

This works out perfectly until a certain someone throws a wrench—pun intended—into his plans. As they go from adversaries to friends to possibly something more, things get complicated. After all, they know how this story ends. It’s not with them together.

His easy grin is enough to win her over. Her unabashed personality does him in. But are they ready to accept the fact that sometimes you don’t find love where you’re looking for it? Sometimes you find it in the most unexpected, craziest places.

R E V I E W :

Peck might still be my favorite guy, but his wasn't my favourite story. I liked the humor and light-hearted feel, but Crazy was missing that captivating wow factor. Peck was still lovable and charming as ever. A helpful, considerate guy. The heroine was loud, fun, and fiery, and I did believe she was a good match for Peck, however, everything between them just jumped too fast without enough development to have me really invested in their relationship. If the author had slowed the progression and shown a bit more growth, I would have connected more. Peck and the heroine shared great flirty banter, but the real emotion and passionate spark was missing. It gave off a slight instant love/rushed feel- especially between the final chapter and epilogue. Crazy was a highly anticipated read for me, I'd been itching to get my hands on Peck's book. I did enjoy elements of the story, but the romance just fell a little short.

*The author has hoped to keep who Peck ends up with as a surprise for the reader, so for that reason I referred to her only as "the heroine" in my review* **Complimentary copy for review provided by the author. All opinions expressed here are honest and entirely my own.**

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page