top of page

New Release Review: Neat by Kandi Steiner


"Because if my father finds out I’m falling for Logan Becker, my life actually will be over.

And Logan's will be too."

Neat, an all-new contemporary romance by Kandi Steiner is NOW LIVE!

Find the release media packet as well as my 4★ review below.

Happy reading!

༺❃༻

R E V I E W :

Neat was the perfect mix of sweet, steam, and angst. I loved that it had all the Romeo and Juliet vibes- without the tragic ending! The main characters started off on shaky ground, but I could still feel the draw and intrigue between them. Mallory came across as immature, rude and princess-like to start- BUT- what I loved was that this wasn't the real her, and she was a character who could admit when she was wrong and took responsibility for her actions. When we got to know the real, genuine Mallory, she was easy to like. Logan was organized, clean, intelligent, and he put so much heart and passion into his work at the distillery. He was a good, honest man; it was easy to love him. Each character was given a detailed backstory, and I felt like I really got to know them as the story evolved. The author built a convincing relationship between the characters, and it developed at a suitable pace. I felt the chemistry and heat between Mallory and Logan, and the emotional connection was just as strong. One element of the story I felt was left incomplete, was the mystery surrounding Mr. Becker's death. I am hoping that more answers are to be uncovered in book three, and the case can finally be resolved, bringing the family a little bit of peace and closure. That said, these are supposed to be "complete standalone" reads, so if more of that story-line is explored in the next installment, then the "standalone" status does not ring true. Overall, Neat was an enjoyable and engaging small-town romance. I liked it better than On the Rocks and I am really looking forward to reading the next book in the series, Manhattan.

**Complimentary copy for review was provided by the author and Social Butterfly PR. All opinions expressed here are honest and entirely my own.**

R E L E A S E P A C K E T :

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page