top of page

New Release Review: Intermission by Lisa Suzanne


The following review is for book two in the Love Triangle Duet by Lisa Suzanne.

I have made the review spoiler free but if you have not finished reading book one, you still may wish to go back and read that prior to reading my review or any of the other release info below.

Happy scrolling!

------

R E V I E W :

Intermission was steamy and entertaining, though the gut-wrenching angst I crave in a love triangle was missing from this part of the story. I don't want to spoil the outcome, but I will say that for me there wasn't any question who'd hold Delaney's heart in the end (luckily it was the guy I preferred)! I just knew she'd realize it was "him" because I felt there wasn't enough buildup or connection between her and the other suitor. There was more development between her and the man she chose, so it was easier to believe in and root for the success of their relationship. All in all, I was satisfied with the conclusion to the Love Triangle Duet. Check it out if you love sports or rock star romances... and love triangles, of course.

**Complimentary copy for review provided by the author. All opinions expressed here are honest and entirely my own.**

R E L E A S E P A C K E T :

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page