top of page

New Edition: From Here to You by Jamie McGuire


The mass market paperback edition of Jamie's McGuire's contemporary romance, From Here to You, is now available.

As usual, along with my review I'll leave the synopsis and buy links if you'd like to know more about the novel.

Enjoy!

༺❃༻

B L U R B :

*As found on the publisher's web page

As Darby Dixon sits in a tiny Texas church on her wedding day holding a positive pregnancy test, she realizes that marrying her abusive fiancé would be the worst decision of her life. She’s never been very good at standing up for herself, but she won’t let anyone hurt her baby. With very little cash and a ton of courage, she flees to the small town of Colorado Springs to take a new name and make a fresh start. Scott “Trex” Trexler knows Darby is the woman he’s been waiting for his whole life. She’s sweet and strong and so very brave. As a Marine, he worked in some of the most treacherous places on earth, but nothing scares him more than a future without Darby in it. He knows she’s been burned before, but he’s determined to prove he’s worth the risk. And when her ex starts making threats, he’ll do anything it takes to protect her and her unborn child.

P U R C H A S E L I N K S :

R E V I E W :

From Here to You was a novel that left me with mixed feelings. There were certain elements of the story that I enjoyed, and some that I did not. I found the pacing of the story was a bit slow, and I struggled with the insta-love romance in the beginning. I didn't feel that deep connection and emotional pull quite as quickly as the characters did. The story does have it's sweet moments, and angsty ones too, plus there's some suspense thrown in the mix and I did like those aspects. While I didn't like the intensity of the characters feelings so quickly, as the story moved forward I did begin to believe in the growth of their love. Trex was extremely kind, protective and loving towards Darby and her unborn baby, and it was nice. If you do enjoy instant love in your romance then you may just love this one, so give it a go! Unfortunately for me it was overall just an okay read.

**Complimentary copy for review provided by Forever Romance. All opinions expressed here are honest, and entirely my own.**

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page