top of page

New Release Review: Interception by Lisa Suzanne


This book has rock stars, football players, second chances, and one angsty love triangle.

Check out part one in Lisa Suzanne's new Love Triangle Duet, Interception.

Available Today!

Read my review below and scroll through all other important release related info.

༺❃༻

M Y T H O U G H T S :

Lisa Suzanne is back with another engaging read. Interception has all the intensity and angst you love to see in a love triangle story. The heroine, Delaney, found herself in an impossible situation; trying to choose between a highschool love that broke her heart a decade ago (who she still carries a torch for), and her best friend from ten years ago who was always looking out for her (who she now has developed feelings for). Both men make their feelings known to her, but it was clear to me from very early on which man I felt Delaney should be with. Delaney was one of those characters that frustrated me with her complaints and indecision, but it wasn't enough to make me not like her. The author made me care about her happiness. Gavin was the friend that kept his true feelings unspoken, until now. He was sweet, and you could feel the sincerity in his words whenever he told Delaney how he loves her. He gave her space when he felt it was what she needed/wanted, and all I could do in those moments was shout at my kindle for him to go fight for her! Chase is the highschool heartbreaker, but he's back to let Delaney know he never got over her. Something about his character rubbed me the wrong way from the start. He didn't feel genuine, and I couldn't feel the spark between the two characters. The end had an interesting little twist and I'm curious to find out just what direction the story takes in part two, Intermission. I hope it's obvious in my review which suitor's team I'm on without having to say it.

**Complimentary copy for review provided by the author. All opinions expressed here are honest and entirely my own.**

R E L E A S E I N F O :

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page