top of page

New Release Review: Devil's Due by Manda Mellett


Truck Stopped by Manda Mellett is now available. If you love an MC romance, check it out! Find the blurb and my review of the book below.

For more information on the author and her back-list, visit her website here.

༺❃༻

B L U R B :

*As found on Amazon

Truck Badly burned and injured, I’ve lost everything. I can’t fight fires anymore, or even ride my bike. I brood, alone, even have thoughts of ending my life. That was when I hit the lowest point and the start of wanting to fight back. I needed someone beside me. I didn’t expect to find a friend in Allie. Was she like the rest of the sweet butts just wanting to become an old lady? Had she sunk her claws into me as she thought I was easy? Was she ignoring my scars just so I’d patch her? Was she encouraging me back to the club for her own interests or for mine? Could I move past the fact all my brothers had known her intimately? Allie I enjoy sex. Not going to apologise for that. But Truck? He was different. It wasn’t just getting off, with him, it had been something else. Something I wanted to explore. Before I’d got my chance he’d gone and never came back. The club wants him to return to them, so I volunteered to try to reach him. My heart shattered when I found him scarred, broken and angry, but I wouldn’t let him push me away. He needed a friend, and I could be that. I can’t hope for anything more. Bikers never fall for sweet butts do they?

R E V I E W :

Truck Stopped is the final installment in the Satan's Devils series, and I enjoyed the format in which it was written. It had chapters written in the present, which was Truck and Allie's adventure, and it also visited two decades into the future, where we heard Drummer and Peg reminiscing about events of the past. The alternating timeline made for a fun reading experience. Peeking into the future also helped break up some of the heaviness of the present time story-line, and added a lighter tone. Mellett was successful in creating a character I felt for when it came to Truck, and Allie was the perfect support for him; I loved her. She was a very strong character and I thought it was awesome that she was unapologetic and unashamed of liking sex! The developing couple had great chemistry, and I couldn't wait to see everything the author had in store for them. Truck and Allie faced many obstacles that tested their relationship, and Mellett delivered a story for them that was equal parts angsty, exciting, dramatic, and romantic. Their journey was quite the roller-coaster ride! I'm sad to see the series featuring the Mother Chapter of the Satan's Devils has now come to an end, but I'm content with knowing that there are still other Chapters to explore, and more characters to fall in love with.

If you're a fan of the Satan's Devils series, do not miss out on the series finale, Truck Stopped.

**Complimentary copy for review provided by the author. All opinions expressed here are honest and entirely my own.**

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page