top of page

New Release Review: Something Like Hate by Claudia Burgoa


From USA Today bestselling author Claudia Burgoa comes a new romantic comedy. This hot office rivalry romance will have you swooning and laughing your panties off!

"𝙎𝙤𝙢𝙚𝙩𝙞𝙢𝙚𝙨 𝙫𝙚𝙣𝙜𝙚𝙖𝙣𝙘𝙚 𝙞𝙨 𝙖𝙨 𝙨𝙬𝙚𝙚𝙩 𝙖𝙨 𝙡𝙤𝙫𝙚."

About 𝑺𝒐𝒎𝒆𝒕𝒉𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝑳𝒊𝒌𝒆 𝑯𝒂𝒕𝒆:

Between a troublesome client and my fake-girlfriend-for-my-sister’s-Cancun-wedding canceling at the last minute. I’m having the day from hell. Then I spot Claire. Sexy. Smart. Sassy. So one of my superstar employees is boarding the same plane. With her help, I could kill two problems with one tequila shot. That thing about never mixing business with pleasure? I should’ve remembered. Now the hottest one-night stand I’ve ever had is my biggest business rival. We’re after the same client. I’m after her heart. The trick is how to win one without losing the other. Because when love has you by the balls, it’s time to play dirty.

Something Like Hate is a full-length novel based on Miller and Claire’s short story, “The Accidental Hookup,” which was previously released in Spring Fling: A Romance Anthology.

Continue reading below for my review.

Review:

If you enjoy enemies-to-lovers, second chance romance, men in suits, and a mix of humor and heart, Something Like Hate will tick all your boxes! Claire and Miller had that back and forth bantering mastered. Their dialogue was filled with wit and it kept me entertained. I felt the chemistry created between them was believable and the author had me invested in the outcome of their journey. I like a good rom-com from time to time, and Something Like Hate fit the bill. I powered through the story in just a couple sittings and felt satisfied with the way everything played out. Check it out if you're interested in a new romantic read!

**Complimentary copy for review provided by the author. All opinions expressed here are honest and entirely my own.**

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page