top of page

Blog Tour w/ Review: Making Up by Helena Hunting


Making Up an all-new laugh-out-loud romantic comedy from New York Times bestselling author Helena Hunting is available now!

Continue reading on to find my review and all other important release info.

Happy reading!

༺❃༻

R E V I E W : Fun, funny, sweet and swoony, Making Up had everything I need in a rom-com. Helena Hunting's writing was on point, and the characters had me falling fast. Cosy and Griffin had chemistry from the get go. Their initial meeting was an awkward situation but they still sparked an interest in each other, and in me as the reader. I felt their connection, and as they spent more time together it only grew stronger. I adored the flirty banter and easy dialogue between them. Some of the obstacles thrown in their path along the way were predictable, but they were resolved almost as quickly as they came and it didn't really affect my overall enjoyment of the story. If you want an engaging age gap romance that'll feed your desire for a few good laughs, a little bit of drama, and a whole lot of sexy, don't miss out on reading Making Up!

**Complimentary copy for review provided by St. Martin's Press/Swerve. All opinions expressed here are honest and entirely my own.**

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page