top of page

New Release w/ 5⭐ Review: Where Forever Ends by K. Street


This right here is the FIRST book I've rated 5⭐ this year! I've read a bunch of- what I consider- 4.5 star reads, but they were just missing that little something extra. K. Street's new novel has it.

Continue reading on for my thoughts, feelings, and opinions on the novel, and check out all the release/promo related info at the end if you're interested.

༺❃༻

M Y T H O U G H T S :

Heartfelt storytelling at its best! Where Forever Ends is a beautifully written, captivating read. The story brings on all the feels as it explores the process of grief, navigating those emotions after loss, and the mix of pain and joy that comes with finding love again unexpectedly. Saylor is grieving, and trying to cope with the loss of her husband, while doing her best to raise their son and helping him through his grief as well. When she moves them to Maplewood Falls to stay with her brother, she runs into her old crush- and brother's best friend- Jase. Jase is no stranger to loss, and while their circumstances are not exactly alike, he can relate to Saylor and knows all to well the emotional roller coaster she's on. He offers an ear, support, and his friendship, and slowly that bond begins to strengthen and develop into something more. Street made me feel connected to these characters, and I invested in their happiness. The relationship between Jase and Saylor progressed at an appropriate pace and I rooted for them through every up and down moment. I felt that pain and struggle as Saylor fought her feelings for Jase, and I saw the kindness and understanding in every gesture and action made by Jase. Even when she was beginning to feel strongly about Jase, the way Saylor still spoke about, and remembered her late husband, Colin, was like a breath of fresh air for me. I've grown extremely tired of reading romance novels where the widow(er) explores a relationship with the other MC, and they begin to make comparisons where their late spouse is always on the losing end. I.e the new person is hotter, better in bed, has the biggest package or best rack ever seen, I never loved anyone more etc... Why must they be put down a peg to make the reader invest in the new love interest? Street had Saylor remember her late husband with love and fondness. She respected their bond and made it possible for the reader to appreciate Saylor's love for Colin, while also accepting-and loving- her new developing feelings for Jase. Where Forever Ends had me glued to my kindle, reading well into the night. I couldn't put the story down once I started it; I enjoyed Jase and Saylor's journey immensely. It was a sweet, satisfying, and tug on your heartstrings read. I look forward to returning to Maplewood Falls when the next standalone in the series is released!

**Complimentary copy for review provided by the author and Give Me Books PR. All opinions expressed here are honest and entirely my own.**

P R O M O P A C K E T :

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page