top of page

Blog Tour w/ Review: On the Rocks by Kandi Steiner


On the Rocks, an all new standalone romance from Kandi Steiner is available now, and today I am sharing my thoughts on the book as well as all the release related information.

Take a look below!

༺❃༻

R E V I E W :

On the Rocks is a standalone romance with a bit of a country vibe and it falls under the age-gap trope (9 years age difference). While I did like the story, for me it was missing that wow factor. The writing was descriptive and I easily pictured the scenes and characters in my mind. Ruby Grace and Noah were likable enough, and the attraction between them could be felt. I loved how supportive Noah was of Ruby Grace's dreams and goals, and that he really encouraged her to find herself and go after what she wanted. Still, I didn't find myself completely invested in their journey, and I'm not really sure why. In the end, On the Rocks was a satisfactory read. A somewhat predictable story arc but still a nice way to pass the time.

**Complimentary copy for review provided by Social Butterfly PR. All opinions expressed here are honest and entirely my own.**

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page