top of page

New Release Review: Dead of Night by Emily Goodwin


From the synopsis to the snappy teasers with the witty one liners, this book intrigued me. As I began to read, it wasn't long before I found myself fully immersed in the story. It was sexy, mysterious, and exciting. Goodwin's fictional characters were well developed, and ones I quickly took a liking to. Generally I'm not a huge fan of the total Alpha Hero, but because Lucas is a Vampire, and that is their way, his claiming and fierce protective and possessive nature worked for me. Callie was the kind of heroine I love. She was kick ass, strong, and could take care of herself. Her and Lucas were an interesting pair, one that probably shouldn't be together, but somehow fit so well. I felt the intense passion between them with every encounter, and I easily got on board their relationship train. If you love paranormal romance involving witches, vampires, and demons, read Dead of Night. If you don't love paranormal romance, give it a try anyways. Because I'm the latter, I do not love paranormal romance, BUT I truly enjoyed this book and I'm eagerly awaiting the next one!

**Complimentary copy for review provided by the author. All opinions expressed here are honest and entirely my own.**

B L U R B :

Never trust a vampire.

I might have learned that lesson the hard way. But when I find myself in a vampire-owned bar, I don’t have much of a choice. With vampires still trying to assimilate into mainstream society, I’ve done Lucas King a favor by stopping one of his patrons from draining a human dry in the basement of his bar. A favor he'd prefer to repay in bed than in kind.

Vampires and witches have had more than a jaded history, and when witches start showing up dead in surrounding covens, all signs point to something old and powerful. Something that knows the ways of the witches.

Something--or someone--like Lucas.

What's worse than trusting a vampire? Falling in love with one.

Read for free in Kindle Unlimited: https://amzn.to/2OnhFR0

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page