top of page

Review (New Release): What He Never Knew by Kandi Steiner

Raw and emotional story telling lie within the pages of Steiner's latest romance. What He Never Knew was an angst filled journey, and a compelling read. From the very first chapter, I knew that this story was going to be one that tugged on the heart. Reese and Sarah were two people who were broken, bruised, and guarded. They each had a vulnerability to them, but they also showed great strength. The characters were written beautifully, and the paths they traveled, the obstacles they overcame, had a realistic feel. After having his heart shattered in the first duet, I'm so glad that Reese found someone who reciprocated his love in equal measure. I wasn't 100% starry eyed over the romantic pairing myself, but I adored the connection and trust they built, and the love of music they shared. I loved that they helped each other heal, and that with Reese, Sarah felt safe. If you're looking for a slow-burning, angsty romance, this is a story you may want to add to your reading list!

*This is an age-gap (21yr old & 37yr old) / forbidden (student/piano teacher) romance.* **Complimentary copy for review provided by Social Butterfly PR. All opinions expressed here are honest and entirely my own.**

༺❃༻

Find all important release info below:

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page