top of page

New Year, New Reads! Happy 2019!


✨✨ Happy New Year, friends! ✨ ✨ Have you set a reading goal for 2019?

If so, what is it? Is it lower or higher than last year? My goal for 2018 was 150, and I surpassed it by reading 160 books. I think for this year I'm going to keep it at 150, or slightly lower it to 125. What I know for sure, is I'll be keeping my reading list and review due dates organized in my 2019 Always Fully Booked Planner, made by the amazingly creative Little Inklings Design. This planner is thick and clean, with a beautiful design and layout. It's the perfect planner for any book lover and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this product or any of the other quality designs made by this small Canadian business. Click here to visit their website! I've decided that my first read of 2019 is going to be The Cottage on Rose Lane by Hope Ramsay. I've already marked it in my planner ;)! It's a contemporary romance, and I look forward to starting it. Right after that, I'll be diving straight into Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen's upcoming psychological thriller, An Anonymous Girl. I'll leave the synopsis for both below in case you'd like to check them out. The Cottage on Rose Lane is available now, while An Anonymous Girl releases January 8th!

Here's to a 2019 filled with amazing new reads 🎉😊

Colleen

*I am not a Brand Rep for Little Inklings Design nor do I receive any compensation for promotion. I simply love their product!

༺❃༻

The Cottage on Rose Lane by Hope Ramsay

Moonlight Bay Series, Book #1

Genre: Contemporary Romance; Fiction

Published by: Forever Romance

Publication Date: 04 Dec 2018

Synopsis:

Jenna Fossey's life is about to change. An unexpected inheritance and the chance to meet relatives she never knew existed has her heading to the charming little town of Magnolia Harbor. But as soon as she arrives, long-buried family secrets lead to even more questions, and the only person who can help her find the answers is her sexy-as-sin sailing instructor. Nothing makes Jude St. Pierre feel more alive than racing on the open sea - at least, not until Jenna comes strolling down his dock asking for sailing lessons. But it feels wrong to be attracted to her - especially when he learns why she came to town. Jude knows she deserves the truth but can he help her discover it without losing her and the family he's come to think of as his own? ✨✨✨

An Anonymous Girl by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen

Genre: Psychological Thriller; Fiction; Mystery

Published by: St. Martin's Press

Publication Date: 08 Jan 2019

Synopsis:

Seeking women ages 18–32 to participate in a study on ethics and morality. Generous compensation. Anonymity guaranteed. When Jessica Farris signs up for a psychology study conducted by the mysterious Dr. Shields, she thinks all she’ll have to do is answer a few questions, collect her money, and leave. But as the questions grow more and more intense and invasive and the sessions become outings where Jess is told what to wear and how to act, she begins to feel as though Dr. Shields may know what she’s thinking…and what she’s hiding. As Jess’s paranoia grows, it becomes clear that she can no longer trust what in her life is real, and what is one of Dr. Shields’ manipulative experiments. Caught in a web of deceit and jealousy, Jess quickly learns that some obsessions can be deadly.

Tags:

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page