top of page

Review (New Release): INSISTENT by Kaylee Ryan


About the Book:

She came into my life without warning. It wasn’t love at first sight, but the more time I spent with her, I knew she was the one. Our relationship was complicated, and I knew I had my work cut out for me. I have to prove to her that she’s all I see. That no matter how the past reads, we can re-write the future. He’s the sexiest one of the group, in my personal opinion. We’re friends, and colleagues, well technically he’s my boss. He’s also the man that consumes my thoughts, and my desires. I have too much at stake to allow myself to jump into bed with him, but I really really want to. One taste and I know I’ll never be the same. Cassidy can prolong this all she wants, but I know how it ends. When she’s mine. He’s relentless, and I let him drag me under his spell. It can’t happen again, but Gavin, he’s Insistent that this is just the beginning.

My Thoughts:

Gavin and Cassidy’s story was sweet, and had very minimal angst and drama. The characters had good chemistry and overall their story was a pleasant read. This was the first book I have read in the series and I adored the brotherhood of the band and the friendship between their wives/significant others. They all supported each other like one big happy family. Gavin was an easily likable leading man. He was kind, sweet, and down to earth. All his friends had begun to settle down to start their families and he came to realize that that is exactly what he wanted in his life at that point, and there was one specific person he wanted that with. Gavin let his feelings be known, and never stopped trying to prove to Cassidy that giving them a chance would be beyond worth it. Cassidy’s feelings for Gavin were there, but she felt she had too much at stake to cross over the professional line and act on those desires. I understood her hesitation, but at the same time I grew frustrated the longer she kept him at arm's length. Like, woman, this man is in it for the long haul, so let go and let love in!! When she finally did, it was fun to see their romantic relationship develop. I was entertained by their banter and the moments of passion and love they shared. INSISTENT is the fourth and final book in the Soul Serenade Series. After finishing, I’m interested in going back to read the others. I easily enjoyed this on its own but I feel like the series would be most satisfying if read in written order. Check it out for yourself if you’re in the mood for a quick and easy romantic read.

Colleen

**Complimentary copy for review provided by the author. All opinions expressed here are honest and entirely my own.**

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page