top of page

Review (New Release): Falling for the Playboy by Kennedy Fox


About the Book:

Never trust a man who answers the door wearing nothing more than a pair of low-cut jeans and a panty-melting smirk. That should've been my first sign. I write about guys like him for a living--sexy and charming, yet reluctant to get into a serious relationship. His body screams sex appeal, but his condescending personality makes him a classic f*ckboy. And I want nothing to do with that. Writing romance novels comes with its perks—traveling, meeting new people, creating characters from the voices in my head—but Ethan Rochester enters my life and rearranges my preconceived notions about writing what inspires you. Meeting him was fate, but falling for him was inevitable. And forgetting him will be impossible.

Amazon Smart link: smarturl.it/qjd2nv

About Kennedy Fox:

Brooke Cumberland & Lyra Parish are a duo of romance authors who teamed up to write under the USA Today Bestselling pseudonym, Kennedy Fox. They share a love of You’ve Got Mail and The Holiday. When they aren’t bonding over romantic comedies, they like to brainstorm new book ideas. One day, they decided to collaborate and have some fun creating new characters that’ll make your lady bits tingle and your heart melt. If you enjoy romance stories with sexy, tattooed alpha males and smart, independent women, then a Kennedy Fox book is for you!

Keep up with all their social media platforms for updates & info!

www.kennedyfoxbooks.com Instagram.com/kennedyfoxbooks Twitter @kennedyfoxbooks Facebook.com/kennedyfoxbooks Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/b5FJo5

My Thoughts:

Falling for the Playboy was a quick and easy read. It was cute and flirty with some added humour. I enjoyed the light feel of the storyline, but I didn't deeply connect with the characters or the romantic relationship that developed between them. Olivia was a straight-laced, organized, never stray from the path type of woman. She was the personal assistant to a successful, very demanding- and unappreciative- author. She was hard-working and dedicated, and her job was her whole life. She put all her energy into making sure everything went smoothly for her boss. So when hot playboy book cover model Maverick shows up, it was quite funny to watch him throw her off kilter. Their banter and bickering gave me a few chuckles, and that was the part of their relationship I enjoyed. Their sexual chemistry, and developing feelings was where I lost the connection. I just wasn't feeling it. Overall, Falling for the Playboy was a satisfactory read. I feel it's a good choice if you're looking for a book that's fun, has no major conflict, and can be read in one sitting.

Colleen

**Complimentary copy for review provided by Inkslinger PR. All opinions expressed here are honest and entirely my own.**

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page