top of page

Review (New Release): In Her Space by Amie Knight


About the Book:

I was reunited with Livingston Montgomery in the broad sunshine of a Carolina morning, right where she belonged; in the light.

It’d been too long since I’d seen her face.

She had changed, but so had I.

I was Adam Nova, reformed bad boy. Now, successful business man.

I had it all, except for the one person I’d always wanted, and now I was back to claim her.

She was living in the shadows, just a shell of the former girl I knew.

But it didn’t matter that she tried to hide from me in the dark. I’d follow her into the deepest depths of hell.

I just wanted to be In Her Space.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited! https://www.authoramieknight.com

My Thoughts:

Beneath His Stars had that sweet, YA feel, while In Her Space gives off a sexier, more adult vibe. I liked book one, but I enjoyed the conclusion a little more! There is a time jump between when book one and book two take place, and Amie had me easily convinced that Adam and Liv's feelings were still just as deep even a decade later. The chemistry and pull between them remained strong, and I loved the passion and fire that burned bright between them during every level of interaction they shared. Whether it was a tender gesture, an intimate moment, or even a heated conversation, Adam and Liv had an inextinguishable spark. As with book one, the conclusion is told in dual POV, with the exception of one partial chapter told in a third POV. I felt as though experiencing this person's POV was unnecessary to the plot. I thought it would have been more effective to have the chapter only in Liv's POV. This was also the climax point and 'show-down' part of the story so to speak, and the build up was missing for me there. It was short and the aftermath seemed rushed. That aside, In Her Space was an engaging, romantic, and entertaining read. Liv and Adam's love story was one I had no trouble investing in and rooting for. If you enjoy duets, consider adding this set to your reading list!

Colleen

**Complimentary copy for review provided by Social Butterfly PR and the author. All opinions expressed here are honest and entirely my own.**

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page