top of page

Review (New Release): Beneath His Stars by Amie Knight


Beneath His Stars, the first in the Stars Duet, an all-new romantic duet from Amie Knight is now LIVE!

Download your copy today for only 99¢.

Add Beneath His Stars (Book 1) to your TBR---> http://bit.ly/2O32nA9

Blurb:

I met Adam Nova under the twinkling lights of a nighttime sky. He was hiding, but that gorgeous boy didn’t belong in the dark. Nevertheless it was where he lived; a different world than mine. I was Livingston Montgomery, Southern debutante. With the world at my fingertips, I was well on my way to being another spoiled socialite. But I didn’t want money. I didn’t want social status. I wanted him; tattoos, sarcastic smirk, bad boy reputation and all. It didn’t matter that he was from the wrong side of the tracks. It didn’t matter that my family forbade me from seeing him. I just wanted to be Beneath His Stars.

My Thoughts:

Overall I felt Beneath His Stars was a very cute and sweet read with a YA romance feel. It's part one in The Stars Duet, and it is told in dual point of view.

Amie easily drew me in to the story, and the development of her characters made me feel as though I really got to know and feel for them. Adam is a boy from the wrong side of the tracks, and Livingston is the beautiful southern debutante. They come from opposite sides of the universe, but they find a special place together under the stars where they form a beautiful bond that continues to grow and evolve into an extremely cute romance. Although their love story is slow-burning, I enjoyed the time taken to grow and develop the relationship and connection between Liv and Adam.

The ending of book one was definitely a surprise and one I never would have guessed. I'm positive it will have readers dying to know what's written in the stars for the characters come book two- In Her Space!

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page