top of page

Review (New Release): Southern Devotion by Kaylee Ryan


SOUTHERN DEVOTION is now available on all retail sites.

If you're a fan of this series, you don't want to miss out on this sweet novella.

To learn more about the series click here. https://www.kayleeryan.com/southern-heart-series

*Book one (Southern Pleasure) is FREE for a limited time only!

Blurb:

“Surprise me,” the words fell from my lips before I even realized what I was saying. Didn’t matter though, they were true. I’m ready to start our forever. I want the future he and I have spent hours talking about, but I’ve never had the courage to reach out and grab it. Now I do. I knew on our first date; she was the girl I was going to marry. I told her so every chance I could get. Even went as far as asking more times than I can count, but never on one knee. I knew that she wasn’t ready, but I needed her to know that I was. I’ve been planning for weeks, wanting to make everything perfect. I took her words to a whole other level, and now I’m worried I’ve gone too far.

My Thoughts:

Southern Devotion is a very sweet and charming story about forever love and the road to happily ever after. It can technically be read as a standalone, but as the main characters do make appearances throughout the first 3 novels in the series, I would highly recommend reading the series in order. My favourite part of the story was the character David. I really admired his unwavering love and commitment to Olivia. He was patient, thoughtful, and reassuring when she needed him to be. Olivia was sure about her love for David, but she had something running through her mind that kept her from taking that next step forward with him. To me, she was being a bit irrational and silly. Her reason was trivial. She was the only one standing in her way and I couldn't wait for her to give her head a good shake and run towards her future with the man who loved her beyond measure. There are some parts/thoughts that felt repetitive as I read, but I was enjoying the story so it wasn't overly bothersome. In the end, I liked the general light and easy feel of the novella. It was a short and cute, put a smile on your face, kind of read.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page