top of page

New Release Review: Mouse Trapped by Manda Mellett


Today's featured review is for the all-new installment in the Satan's Devils MC romance series, Mouse Trapped, by Manda Mellett.

For more information on the author and her back-list, visit her website here.

༺❃༻

B L U R B :

*As found on Goodreads

Mouse

I rescued Mariana. I wanted her. I couldn't have her. Mariana doesn't need a man like me in her life. A man who rides with an MC. When she comes up against her most powerful enemy, Mariana needs someone to help. Why do I feel this draw that it should be me? Why do I care? Why do I feel this overriding need to save her? To sacrifice everything. Even marry her.

Mariana

I've been so careful. Done everything right. Obeyed every law. Given up my chance to be with the one man who intrigued me. Despite everything I do they catch up with me. I've no one to call on but the half Navajo who'd come to my rescue. Would, could, he help? The man I only saw once before they put me behind bars.

R E V I E W :

Mouse Trapped was an enjoyable read and an entertaining addition to the Satan's Devils MC Series. I really felt for the female main character, Mariana. She was very mature and level-headed for a 20 year old, but it was understandable given her background and circumstances. I thought she was a very likable character and she showed great strength at times when many would have given up. Most of the men in the MC were very 'ride or die' and 'Club comes first', but Mouse sometimes seemed to be drawn away from them and focused on other things. I liked his character, though it took me some time to really understand his need and desire for solitude. Mouse and Mariana shared an instant sort of connection, but the author made their sudden feelings acceptable to me as a reader. I felt the draw and pull between them and I loved how hard Mouse fought for her freedom! When it came to Mariana and Drew, I thought it was admirable how strongly Mouse felt the need to protect, help, and take care of both of them. All in all, Mouse Trapped was a satisfying read. I'm already looking forward to what comes next for these fine biker men! ​

**Complimentary copy for review provided by the author. All opinions expressed here are honest and entirely my own.**

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page