top of page

Review (New Release): The Wrong Game by Kandi Steiner


He can't win if he's playing The Wrong Game

The Wrong Game, an all-new angsty, emotional and fun sports romance from Kandi Steiner, the bestselling author of A Love Letter to Whiskey, is LIVE!

My Thoughts:

If you enjoy football romance, Kandi Steiner's latest standalone novel The Wrong Game is a great choice to add to your reading list this Fall. It has been described as having an enemies-to-lovers trope, but I didn't get that vibe at all really. During my reading experience, I got more of the second chance feel. Either way, Gemma and Zach's story was entertaining. They had some playful banter and a few push and pull moments. Top that off with passion, steam, a couple sweet gestures and a serving of angst, and that made for an interesting romantic journey. Kandi has a beautiful writing style. I love that her storylines always have some aspect that makes them feel relatable. Overall, I enjoyed Gemma and Zach's story and how real their emotions and life happenings were, I just didn't connect with them on as deep of a level as I would have liked.

Colleen

Release Details:

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page