top of page

Review: It Ended with the Truth by Lisa Suzanne (New Release)


Brian and Vivian were a perfect match and they belonged together, there was just one BIG obstacle standing in their way. This big thing was the catalyst that separated them in the beginning of It Ended with the Truth, but it wasn't the only issue that needed to be addressed. During their time apart, Brian made some much needed changes to his life. Seeing Brian grow and mature really made me see him in a new- positive- light! While I do acknowledge the importance of showing Brian's change, I found the middle was dragging and it could have used some content trimming. I was disinterested in the day to day details of work and life, and much of it didn't seem necessary to the plot nor did it do anything to further showcase Brian's personal growth. I skimmed over many of those scenes, eager to get to the point where Vivian re-entered the picture. Once she was back in Brian's orbit, my interest was yet again piqued. Brian and Vivian were a great fit for each other. They're both hard-working, intelligent individuals and they had an undeniable chemistry and passion. I enjoyed their re-connection and rebuilding of their relationship, I just wish they had at least some interaction a bit earlier on. So, while there was a pacing issue for me, I was satisfied with the duet overall. I love that Lisa was able to make a once unlikeable character, lovable by the end of his story. My biggest question going into this was, “can Brian Fox be fully redeemed?” My final answer: Yes. He. Can.

It Ended with the Truth is available for purchase on Amazon today (or FREE with a Kindle Unlimited Subscription). It must be read after book 1, It Started with a Lie.

**Complimentary copy for review provided by the author. All opinions expressed here are honest, and entirely my own.**

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page