top of page

New Release Review: Joker's Fool by Manda Mellett


Today's featured review is for the all-new installment in the Satan's Devils MC romance series, Joker's Fool, by Manda Mellett.

For more information on the author and her back-list, visit her website here.

༺❃༻

S Y N O P S I S :

*As found on Goodreads

Shunned. Despised. Disowned by my own blood -- my family. I’ve found a new home, a new place in the world, and now I must keep my secret. They can't find out who I once was--who I still am. I can't change, but I can disguise myself to avoid being a social pariah. I WILL hide in plain sight. They WON'T be suspicious. I CAN mask my dark mind and sordid desires… That's until I meet him. Lady’s Man. For the first time I see a person who might be the salvation I have been looking for. Someone who can extinguish the fire of evil that burns inside me, destroying me from the inside out. Will he help me? Or will he bring me down, ensuring I lose everything?

R E V I E W :

Joker's Fool is book eight in the Satan's Devils series. If you have not read the rest of the series, don't worry. Manda has done an excellent job going over the events of the other books without giving too much away. If you decide to read this on it's own, I don't foresee any confusion or the feeling as though something is missing due to not having read the previous novels. Oh Joker. He was hard yet vulnerable. Joker's past and what he experienced was painful to read, knowing he received such horrible treatment. My heart broke for him during the flashback scenes of his younger years. Delving more into his past made his internal struggle and the depth of his fears in the present quite understandable. As the story moved forward, it became clear that Joker wanted to reach a place where he fully accepts himself, and is comfortable in his own skin. Lady, a fellow biker and Brother in the Satan's Devils (and oh so much more), was such a great support system for Joker. He showed him the acceptance, patience, kindness, understanding and love that he so desperately needed- and deserved. Together they had great chemistry, and I was rooting for things to work out between them the whole way through. I think those who enjoy a good M/M read will really like the relationship that develops between these two bikers!! Overall, I enjoyed this story. It was sweet and had some good angst and Biker action!! If you like M/M and motorcycle club novels, give Joker's Fool a shot.

**Complimentary copy for review provided by the author. All opinions expressed here are honest and entirely my own.**

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page