top of page

New Release Review: The Other Woman by Sandie Jones


Thrillers. I LOVE them, but if I figure out the 'who done it' or plot twist early on, that's a big negative on the enjoyment scale for me. This was NOT the case with The Other Woman. I was just as surprised as the characters when all was revealed!

The Other Woman is a fine debut with an intriguing plot, maddening characters, and a shocking twist! Emily believes Adam is the man she's meant to spend her life with, but Pammie- Adam's mother- doesn't agree. These characters made me want to pull my hair out multiple times. Pammie was easy to hate. The future mother in law intent on ruining her son's relationship... But the only one witnessing her interference and nasty ways, is Emily. To everyone else, Pammie is a sweet, gentle and kind woman. There's no way she's capable of the things Emily accuses her of... I kid you not, if I had been Emily, I'd have hit the road so fast if I had to deal with a MIL like Pammie. So often I asked myself why the heck this woman stayed! Are you really willing to live your life with a woman like that and a man who's such a mamma's boy it's a miracle he doesn't still live at home?!? As the story unfolds there's drama, finger-pointing and of course, the blame game. The tension is high and a big twist along with a few secrets are revealed by the characters, completely throwing the ending in a direction I wasn't expecting! If you're looking for a unique spin on the domestic thriller, add this one to your list.

-Colleen

*Complimentary copy provided by St. Martin's Press and Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

_____

Synopsis:

A deliciously disturbing, compulsively readable debut domestic suspense--prepare to meet The Other Woman: there’s nothing she won’t do to keep you away from her son ... Emily thinks Adam’s perfect; the man she thought she’d never meet. But lurking in the shadows is a rival; a woman who shares a deep bond with the man she loves. Emily chose Adam, but she didn’t choose his mother Pammie. There’s nothing a mother wouldn’t do for her son, and now Emily is about to find out just how far Pammie will go to get what she wants: Emily gone forever. The Other Woman is an addictive, fast-paced psychological thriller about the destructive relationship between Emily, her boyfriend Adam, and his manipulative mother Pammie.

Purchase today on Amazon CA:

https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/125019198X/

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page