top of page

New Release w/ Review: Beyond the Bases by Kaylee Ryan


Another hit from Kaylee Ryan! Beyond the Bases had me completely captivated; the characters had me smiling from ear to ear the whole way through. Easton, oh my lord that man will kill you dead with how swoon worthy he is. My heart was bursting at the seams with every sweet gesture he made and every reassuring word he said to Larissa and Paisley. He was charming, honest and open. There were no hidden agendas or false promises with him, he truly wanted Larissa and her daughter. He invested in them with equal measure. I. Loved. Him. Larissa was a great woman, and a wonderful mother. She was more guarded because, of course, there wasn't just herself to consider when it came to letting someone into her life. She was hard working, kind, and down to Earth. I loved the dynamic she had with her little girl and when Easton joined them, their outings and conversations were fun and entertaining. Kaylee developed their bond and relationship very well. This was quite a sweet and heartwarming read. I highly recommend Beyond the Bases if you're looking for a low angst romance that'll make you all starry eyed and smiley!

Check out the synopsis, and if you want to find out for yourself how charming Easton really is, grab a copy at any of the listed retail links.

-Colleen

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page