top of page

Review: All Your Perfects by Colleen Hoover


You can love someone with every fibre of your being, but it doesn’t mean you’re happy. Love doesn’t always equal happiness. The issues and struggles that the couple are facing and dealing with in All Your Perfects are heavy on the heart, but they are real. Hoover’s story sucked me in and gripped my heart from the first page to the very last. Each chapter alternates between ‘Now’ and ‘Then,’ and I thought that this was a great way to tell Quinn and Graham’s story. It kept me engaged. The story begins ‘Then,’ the first day they spend together. Even under the unfortunate circumstances, they just clicked, and from that point forward it was clear that their connection ran deep. With each chapter from the past, we get to see how these two characters fell deeply in love. As we journey into the ‘Now’ we learn how far apart Quinn and Graham have become. Their pain simply broke my heart; I felt it. Hoover did an excellent job developing her characters and their feelings. Quinn and Graham’s story was overflowing with raw emotion. Both characters had their own insecurities and worries, and it was clear that their marriage was at its breaking point. Life didn’t follow the path they had planned and the question they soon had to face was- will this be enough, is it possible to find happiness again? All Your Perfects was a sad, yet beautiful and hopeful story. It had my emotions all over the place, I even shed a few tears- which is a rarity, as in, happens next to never. Hoover’s novel was a moving read and I won’t soon forget it.

For purchase links, an excerpt, and Hoover's Book Tour schedule, click the link below:

http://allyourperfects.com/

Colleen

**Complimentary copy for review provided by Simon & Schuster Canada. All opinions expressed here are honest, and entirely my own.**

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page