top of page

New Release Review: Rock Bottom by Manda Mellett


Today's featured review is for the all-new installment in the Satan's Devils MC romance series, Rock Bottom, by Manda Mellett.

For more information on the author and her back-list, visit her website here.

༺❃༻

S Y N O P S I S :

*As found on Goodreads

Rock Rock I’ve committed the ultimate crime. To repay my gambling debts, I’ve stolen from my MC. Now, I’m out in bad standing. Cast adrift from all men I called Brother, I approach a rival MC. They let me join on the basis I share all the information about my previous club. In other words, they want me to help them take out the Satan’s Devils. What option have I got? I can’t ride alone, and no other club would take me. Having to start from the bottom as a prospect is a shit job, but I’m just grateful they’ve given me a new home. It’s not as if I don’t know what I have to do to get my patch. The Chaos Riders are a completely different type of club to what I’m used to. As I betray the Devils, I slowly learn their secrets. Including what they keep in the cellar. Becca I’m held captive. Kept chained in this filthy place which reeks of blood. I can’t remember the last time I showered or had a change of clothes, and I’m fed only enough to keep me alive. My sentence to remain here for thirty-six months until my husband is released from prison. I’m not going to last. They feed me twice a day and empty my disgusting bucket only once. The same unsympathetic man each time. Until, one morning, a new man appears. Do I read sympathy in his eyes? Will he help me? Or is getting his patch and becoming a member of this hateful motorcycle club more important than helping me?

*Rock Bottom is Book 7 in the Satan's Devils Series

R E V I E W :

I was hooked by the story from the very beginning. Rock is my new #2 Satan's Devil, right next to Peg who's still my #1 guy! Rock Bottom had lots of action, suspense, and a great romance. The story moved at a fast pace and was a definite page-turner. Rock and Becca had a special connection from the very beginning, and it only grew from there. I felt the progression of their relationship was at the perfect rate; not too fast. Even after what she had been through, I believed that Becca was okay moving at the speed she did with Rock. They just clicked and had a mutual respect for one another. They had great chemistry and their steamy scenes were hot and full of passion. Apart from the romance, this book had all the grit, action and drama you come to expect when immersed in the Satan's Devils' world. Plus, it has a nice twist that may catch you by surprise! I enjoyed reading Rock Bottom, and I look forward to reading about whichever Brother Mellett decides to deliver next (my fingers are always crossed in hopes Paladin's story is coming soon lol).

**Complimentary copy for review provided by the author. All opinions expressed here are honest and entirely my own.**

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page