top of page

Release Tour w/ Review: Chasing Him by Kennedy Fox


Chasing Him is a slow burning single dad and nanny romance. It's book three in the Bishop Brothers series and it can be read as a standalone, but I think it would be more enjoyable to read the series in order as most of the secondary characters are part of the Bishop clan and have been in the previous books. It was a cute and sweet read, and I enjoyed it, it was just missing that hot and steamy factor I had come to expect from a Kennedy Fox novel. John is incredibly hard working and always the responsible one- he's also super hot. He's a new single father to a little baby girl and he soon realizes that he really can't run the family B&B and take care of his little girl all on his own without completely burning out. True to Mama Bishop form, she knows just what her son needs before he even realizes and she sends the perfect nanny his way. Mila is a kind, caring, and thoughtful woman, and at times feisty. She works for John as a Nanny to his baby girl and she's amazing with little Maize. The Bishop family fully embraced her and she fit right in comfortably among them. When I said the romance had a slow burn feel I meant it. There is a mutual attraction between Mila and John, and romantic feelings developing between the pair, but they're fought against until almost two thirds of the way through the novel. On one hand I liked that the time was taken for the two to get to know each other but on the other I felt there was more focus on their relationship with the people and family around them rather than the two of them. I skim read a bit in the middle, and although I wanted their happiness, I didn't get emotionally invested in their coupling. Overall Chasing him was a satisfying romance read. As always, it was nice seeing where all the other family members are at in their lives. The Bishop's have such a great dynamic and they are very supportive family. I was glad to get John's story and I look forward to reading Jackson's next!

Find all the release information below.

-Colleen

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page