top of page

Blog Tour w/ Review: TATTERED by Devney Perry


Today we have the Blog Tour for book one in Devney Perry's new Lark Cove Series. TATTERED is a standalone contemporary romance and it is available now!

Below you'll find a excerpt, purchase links, and my full review.

-Colleen

Review

Tattered was overall, a light-hearted and cute read. While it started out strong and the story flowed at a good pace, it never fully captivated me. There were sweet and tender moments as Logan got to know his daughter, and I loved that. He tried so hard to win Charlie's affections from the first chance he was given. He accepted she was his daughter without question, and that was admirable. Thea was hard working, independent, and a thoughtful and protective mom. Her priority was her daughter's happiness, and she was always looking out for whatever was in her best interest. Individually, she was a character I had no trouble liking or connecting with. It was the connection between Logan and Thea that I found myself unable to invest in. The depth of there desires and feelings for each other just didn't quite shine through for me. There's also a bit of family feuding and some disagreements to add a bit more conflict to the storyline, and the little bit of drama was a nice addition to an otherwise fairly mellow and sweet novel. I did however feel as though the threatening email part of the plot didn't do anything for the story, and could have been left out entirely. There were parts of the book that were entertaining, and parts that didn't wow me, but overall Tattered was a pleasant read.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page