top of page

Blog Tour w/ Review: Intoxicated By You by Kristin Mayer


Today is a special kind of blog tour.

The book is now live AND the cover has finally been revealed! It's STUNNING!

I loved reading Mayer's new novel, and I hope you'll give it a try too. Drake Foster is all kinds of swoony and sexy, you definitely want to meet him ;)

Check everything out below, including my full review.

-Colleen

Review

Romantic suspense is one of my favourite sub-genres because it mixes my love of romance and suspense thrillers. I love going along for the ride as my favourite characters fall in love, feeling their emotional connection grow and their desires change with each turn of the page. I also love the intensity of a suspense read, and the action and twists weaved into the story. Intoxicated By You delivered on all fronts. It was sweet, sexy, and mysterious.

Drake Foster is everything, I'd be surprised if he doesn't make your heart drum a little faster. Protective, loyal, kind hearted- these were just a few of the positive qualities he possessed. He loved Lex with everything in him, and the way he cared for her made me swoon. They were torn apart by someone once, and he wasn't going to let it happen again.

Alexa was a great heroine. She lost two of the most important men in her life in a matter of months, but she returns to town a couple years later ready to build something, and still standing strong. She's a fighter, and I loved that about her! When she's reunited with Drake she knows quite quickly, that she won't let him go again.

Mayer had me feeling it between the couple from the beginning. Their connection could not be denied or ignored. I loved their sweet moments, and their steamy ones too, of course! Alexa and Drake's love never went away after they were separated that first time, but it certainly grew stronger after they reunited.

The mystery within the story kept me intrigued until the reveal. Mayer did a great job setting up different suspects. The whole time I was going back and forth with my thoughts on "who done it," and the end result was not someone I had pegged!

If romantic suspense is one of your go to genres, Intoxicated By You is a book you don't want to miss out on. Kristin Mayer never fails to entertain me with her story telling!

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page