top of page

New Release Review: Shattered Love by Stacey Marie Brown

I read a lot.

A lot. A lot. A lot.

I give many many 4.5 stars to some wonderful, captivating novels, but over the last year or so I've saved my 5 stars for the ones that really suck me into the story.

In romance, I want those all-consuming reads. Where I love the characters, flaws and all, I get fully invested in the journey and I wish it could go on forever. I think about these stories after I've closed the book and of course, I tell anyone who will listen to me to go get it and read it.

If it's a thriller, I crave the ones that are fast paced, twisted, and keep me on the edge of my seat in suspense. The ones that keep me guessing, and shock me with their reveals.

I've given out four 5star ratings this year, the last one was in March. Well, I just finished reading my 5th the other day and now the time has come to share my love for it all around!!!

Shattered Love by Stacey Marie Brown. I loved Hunter and Jaymerson's story, I didn't want it to end. I still have them in my mind and I crave more of their story. Book two can't come soon enough.

It's live now, so get it, one click it, read it!!!

I'm so glad I did.

Below is my full review, as well as the synopsis and purchase links :)

Full Review

Prepare to experience all the feels! Shattered Love was a gripping story, and the angst had my heart clenching until pretty much the very end. The main characters of this story, Jaymerson and Hunter, experienced a shared loss. They both had healing to do- mentally, physically, and emotionally- and although they each dealt with the aftermath and their grief differently, they soon found that they could be the most open and honest with each other. Theirs is a slow burning push/pull relationship, but they are young, and given the circumstances many of their actions/reactions were understandable- even if I wanted to give them both a good shake a time or two! I was fully invested in their evolving relationship, but I was equally invested in them as individuals and I enjoyed seeing their characters heal and grow. Shattered Love was an intense and emotional journey with many ups and downs. It was a page-turner for certain, and I didn’t want the story to end! I am looking forward to reading what comes next for Hunter and Jayme.

-Colleen

About Shattered Love:

Everyone has a story about a broken heart, but Jaymerson’s heart wasn’t just broken. It was completely shattered…

Along with her body and mind.

Jaymerson Holloway had it all. Popularity, boyfriend, good grades—until one moment—one bad decision. A split second and her life was altered forever. Faced with unimaginable grief and guilt, while learning to simply walk again, Jaymerson knows nothing will never be the same. Family and friends want her to get back to how things were before. But she’s no longer that girl.

The only one who understands what she is going through is someone who she has always hated. The other survivor.

Hunter Harris is totally off-limits and full of secrets of his own.

Though each blames the other for the tragedy, they start to help each other repair their shattered lives.

But as the undeniable pull between them intensifies, Jaymerson starts to wonder if she will ever learn the secrets Hunter’s been hiding—or if she even wants to.

Purchase Links:

iBooks: http://bit.ly/ShatteredLoveiBooks Amazon: https://goo.gl/2QRmUt Kobo: https://goo.gl/4uh2Ey B&N: https://goo.gl/fjovp2 Smashwords: https://goo.gl/ZFdUHp

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page