top of page

Release Blitz w/ Review: The Invisible Thread by Lisa Suzanne

The highly anticipated conclusion of Lisa Suzanne’s #1 bestselling rock star romance series is here! THE INVISIBLE THREAD is now LIVE! Find all important details- including my review- below.

-Colleen

Review

The Invisible Thread is book two in The Unbreakable Thread duet, and it is told in two parts. Part One is set in the past and Part Two takes place in present time. I love Lisa Suzanne’s writing. I want to live inside her head for a day and party with the rock stars. The world, the people, and the atmosphere she creates, you can picture it perfectly and you want to be there. Also, her original song lyrics throughout the story are a great addition! Now...I love Ethan, but sometimes I wanted to shake some sense into him. Maci was alright (didn’t love or hate her), but girl needed to let her teenage grudge go like a decade ago. There was a lot of back and forth between the hero and heroine in this story. For adults their age they often acted very immature, though I found that Ethan showed more character growth than Maci. The pair frustrated me- often- but still I hoped for them to make it work. They had great chemistry when they were on the same page and it was obvious that they cared deeply for each other, they just had to get their ish together, act like grown-ups, stop being so stubborn, and communicate! Their journey didn’t come without highs and lows, but I enjoyed how it pulled together in the end. If you love romance served with a side of drama and angst, this one’s for you! I do hope there’s more to come from this group of rock stars. I wouldn’t hesitate to step back into the VAIL world.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page