top of page

Release Blitz w/ Review: Distorted Love by T. L. Smith


I don't even entirely know how I feel right now but, Distorted Love was a fast paced, page-turner for certain. Ryken's family is scum- except for his late mother. While he is aware of the inner workings of his father's underground "business," he doesn't want to be any part of it, but he also doesn't do anything to stop it. So, even though he wasn't evil like his father, I thought he was still mostly an asshole. I barely liked him... especially towards the end. So many thoughts whipped through my mind. Is he good, is he bad? I'm not really sure. What are his true motives and intentions? Can't answer that either- yet. Is it really him making the 'plans,' I don't know, I don't think so. So many theories. Ugh, my mind just got fucked. That's what's great about the book. Even when I was wanting to gut punch a character, I was still completely intrigued and engrossed in the story. I was seeing red, shooting daggers at Ryken's name in the end, but I want to believe that he is going to redeem himself in some way. Can he be redeemed in my eyes? We shall see. There has to be something big coming in the next book that makes me say "ahha, yes!" Saskia on the other hand, was a more likable character. She may not have always made great decisions, but she was young, and her heart was drawn to Ryken. Logic and what was right went out the window when they were together. But in the end, her love for Ryken got her into more trouble than she could have ever imagined. The air of mystery within Distorted Love sucked me in. There may have been parts that didn't work with me, and the timeline got confusing a couple of times, but overall, it was still an addicting read. I'm still left craving the second book, to answer the questions running through my head, and to find out how everything plays out. If you like romantic suspense with a dark edge, check it out.

-Colleen

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page