top of page

Release Blitz w/ Review: The Power to Break by Lisa Suzanne

The Power to Break, an all-new rock star romance from Lisa Suzanne is now LIVE!

This is one hot read you don't want to miss!!! Find all important info below, as well as my full review at the bottom.

Cheers,

Colleen

Review

Lisa Suzanne writes the best rock star romance!!

I loved Lisa Suzanne’s A Little Like Destiny series and I could not wait to crack open my copy of The Power to Break once it hit my kindle. I started it today, and I finished today. The story is sexy, entertaining, and intriguing- everything a good rock star romance should be, and more.

It can be read as a standalone, but for those who read the A Little Like Destiny series first, you might end up joining me in saying...

Mark who?

That’s right, if you think no one can hold a candle to lead singer Mark Ashton, think again.

Why?

Two words, Ethan Fuller.

Ethan is the drummer for VAIL, and a typical bad boy rocker. He’s a one and done kind of guy, always. That is, until he meets fellow music artist, Maci Dane. There’s something familiar about her, she brings back memories of a girl from the past he once loved. Ethan doesn’t know what to do with the feelings he begins to develop for Maci. He doesn’t always do the right thing, in fact, sometimes he’s a complete ass, but for once he wants to try because the pull he feels towards her is strong.

Maci Dane is successful, wealthy, and has reached a the level of fame she once only dreamed of, but there’s still one thing she feels is holding her back from having everything she ever wanted. Once upon a time, a boy she admired and loved, said something about her behind her back that hurt her so deeply, she’s carried the pain and insecurity around for nearly two decades. When Maci lands a spot as the opening-act for VAIL, she wants to show the boy-now a grown hella hot man- from her past everything she has achieved, everything she has become, and make him care for her- just so she can shatter him, the way he did her all those years ago. It’s a plan for revenge, and one she can count on going smoothly. What she doesn’t count on is developing real feelings for Ethan, making her plan to break him, not so simple after all.

Maci and Ethan were a sizzling pair. They shared some sweet and steamy moments and some highly entertaining banter. I can’t wait to see what’s coming their way in book two!

Lovers of Rock star romance, I highly recommend getting a copy of The Power to Break. The story hooked me from the start, and the ending had me craving for more.

P.S- I still love you Mark, but for now, Ethan’s my number one VAILMale!!

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page