top of page

Blog Tour w/ Review: ONE LAST TIME by Corinne Michaels


Review

A sexy, charming, and entertaining second-chance romance, One Last Time had me engaged from start to finish. And that epilogue....it put a big silly smile on my face. Kristin's ex-husband was constantly putting her down and belittling her, it’d been so long since a man paid her a compliment or treated her as though she was desirable. When Noah showed an interest in her, it’s no wonder she was skeptical at first. I really liked Kristin, I had a ton of respect for her. She was kind-hearted, strong, brave, and determined. Noah was swoon central, and based on the adjective used to describe him- “otherworldly,” which was used more than once- I got the impression he was cut like a god and had a face that quite possibly made panties spontaneously combust. Aside from his looks, he was charismatic, kind, funny, and a big flirt! As he got to know Kristin, he began to understand why she was hesitant with him, and he became dead-set on proving to her that they should take a chance on each other. Theirs was a quick-burn romance, but I never doubted their feelings or their emotional connection. I felt the spark between them, and it grew fast and burned bright. Noah also got some extra swoon-factor points for how much he adored and respected Kristin’s children. This heart-warming story is a quick read, and one I’d happily recommend if you’re in the mood for something low on angst and full of sweet moments.

-Colleen

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page