top of page

Release Blitz W/ Review: TAMING HIM by Kennedy Fox


We got our first glimpse of the Bishop brood in Courtney and Drew’s duet (The Checkmate Series) and I knew even from their brief appearance I wanted more of them. The Bishop Brothers is a new spinoff series, and each book will be a standalone. Book One, TAMING HIM, is a steamy southern romance with next to no conflict or angst. It’s sweet and entertaining, and just what I was in the mood for.

River is a hard working nurse, dedicated to her job and her patients. She’s in need of a little break, especially after the crappy break-up with her now ex-boyfriend.

Alex Bishop works hard on his family ranch. He’s a true southern gentleman, but he’s also a man who gets around, and has no interest in being tied down.

When they meet for the first time on vacation in Key West, there’s an immediate attraction, but River isn’t going to fall for his cheesy pick-up line so easily. His charm though- well that’s a different story...but she’s not the only one falling fast on this sweet summer getaway.

River and Alex had an easy banter and quickly felt a strong pull to one another. I took a bit longer to feel that spark, but a little further into their vacation, as the story developed more, I began feelin’ the love connection. Their chemistry was burning bright and as I read more of part two, that’s when all the cute and swoony moments happened for me.

Overall, this was a fun, sexy and enjoyable read. I loved getting to know the Bishop’s more, and I can’t wait for NEEDING HIM next!

-Colleen

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page