top of page

Review: I Let You Go by Clare Mackintosh

I Let You Go is an intriguing and mysterious read. It’s told in two parts and by three narrators. I don’t often like when novels have more than two POV’s, because it can get quite confusing, but this didn’t fall into that category. I knew exactly who’s POV I was reading with each chapter, even though the author didn’t mark the name at the beginning. Although the pacing is quite slow in part one, the story kept my interest and the pace picked up substantially in part two. I flipped the pages, trying to fit the pieces of the puzzle together. I needed to know who drove the car that fateful day, ending poor Jacob’s life. The twists and reveals, I didn’t see them coming. I felt angry and shocked! This is Clare Mackintosh’s debut novel, and it was an entertaining, suspenseful crime-thriller.

-Colleen

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page