top of page

Release Blitz w/ Review: Buried in Lies by T. L. Smith


Review

Well blow my mind and gut me like a fish...Buried in Lies was sick, twisted, addicting, painful, and ohhh so good! You may be thinking... None of those things actually sound very good. Wrong. They are and this is. The story surrounds the lives of three broken characters, Jaya, Syler, and his sister, Toska. Or, if you’d prefer, the Mouse, the Wolf, and the Devil.

These characters are their own special brand of wacked.. But I was sucked into their dark tale as they tried to claw their way through the murky waters of their secrets, lies, jealousy and hate. I hated the relationship between Syler and Jaya, but I loved it. It’s totally messed up, but you root for them anyways. Catch that Mouse, Big Bad Wolf.. T. L. Smith had me intrigued, gripping on the edge of my seat. The intensity of the story had my heart constantly thumping rapidly in my chest as I waited in anticipation of what would come next. I could never guess what was coming, and the twists and turns had my mind spinning. Buried in Lies was an all consuming ‘I cannot look away until the very last page’ kind of awesome. A unique read, and a must for anyone looking for something dark, raw, and gritty.

-Colleen

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page