top of page

Review: Cocky Fiancé by T. L. Smith & Melissa Jane

I enjoy the brother’s best friend and fake dating trope! Cocky Fiancé explored both, as well as the forbidden workplace romance- aka sleeping with the boss! This book was just what I needed at the time I picked it up. Something fun and sexy with a minimal amount of drama and angst. I loved the relationship between Hawk and Britta both in and out of the bedroom. They shared fun and flirty banter and had great chemistry.The sexual tension was thick and when they finally gave into their desires, it was full STEAM ahead! Authors T. L. Smith and Melissa Jane have written a cute and entertaining story. If these authors choose to collaborate on another book in the future, I wouldn’t hesitate to check it out!

-Colleen

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page