top of page

Top Reads 2017: BEST NOVELLA

•×• THE BOOK LOVER'S 'BEST OF 2017' •×•

BEST NOVELLA:

It's a tie between Battle of the Sexes by Adriana Locke​ and The Boss by J. L. Perry​!!

Both of my top novella choices are quick and steamy reads.

The Boss is a friends-to-lovers, forbidden (best friend's sister) romance and Battle of the Sexes is an enemies-to-lovers romance. So, if you love office romance, either of these novellas would be a great choice if you're in the mood for something sexy that you can read in one sitting!

-Colleen

The Boss by J. L. Perry

Buy Link: http://a.co/7W3I0i3

Synopsis

A sexy standalone Novella with a HEA, by #1 International Bestseller of Bastard, Hooker and Jax.

Hanna Scott ... she’s been my obsession since I was seventeen.

She’s the object of every dirty thought I’ve ever had. I’m consumed. I lust over her … albeit from afar. She has no idea how I feel. And my secret can never come out, because there’s one major hurdle standing in our way … she’s my best friend’s little sister. When she offers to stand in as my temporary secretary, I’m torn. Will I be able to risk the temptation? Or will I succumb and lose everything that I hold dear?

Battle of the Sexes by Adriana Locke

Buy Link: https://www.amazon.com/Imperfect-Love-Battle-Kindle-Novella-ebook/dp/B071ZZSVCX

Synopsis

Carver Jones’ partner at Jones + Gallum had to step down for medical reasons. He’s absolutely devastated. He swears. Just ignore his cheeky grin, okay? When word reaches his fancy corner office that Gallum is replacing himself with his daughter, Amity, Carver is ecstatic. For real this time. Jones squashes men in the business industry flat. A woman? Pfst. He’ll be completely in charge in no time, doing whatever he wants. He’s so ready for this. But is he ready to fight the hardest fight of his life? No, not the one to maintain control of his company. The one to keep control of his heart. The battle may begin in the boardroom, but the war will definitely be won in the bedroom. May the best sex win.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page