top of page

Review: A Twisted Fate (Boxed Set) by Kristin Mayer


*Books MUST be read in order

Book One: WHITE LIES

Intriguing, mysterious and edge-of-you-seat suspense- White Lies gripped me from the first page to the heart-stopping last. I loved the first half of this duet and I’m marking it a MUST READ for anyone who loves romantic-suspense! Things with Willow and her husband, Alex, had changed over the past six months, but they were going to have a second chance, they were going to try to salvage their marriage. After their night of passion, Willow’s world comes crumbling down when she is delivered the news that her husband has been found dead- murdered. As if that isn’t a big enough blow, her world is shattered even further when she learns that her husband was not who he said he was. He was a liar, a fraud, a con-artist, and now she was in danger because of him. I hurt for Willow, but I was glad that she had her best friend, Carson, and her Nonno in her life for support. Then there was the mysterious, Track. Who was he? How did he know so much? Why did she feel like she could trust him completely, even without seeing his face? We don’t know who he really is but he’s honest, caring, and devoted to keeping Willow safe. I believed that he wouldn’t do anything to hurt Willow, that he loved her, and I was dying to find out who he was! Kristin weaved a story that completely sucked me in. Certain pieces of the puzzle clicked into place but there was still so much to be discovered. Don’t even get me started on the cliff-hanger ending! Talk about shock factor. I didn’t see that coming at all and I found myself gasping as I read the very last word on the page aloud. I cannot wait to read Black Truth to get the answers to all the questions swirling through my mind.

Book Two: BLACK TRUTH

WOAH! I couldn’t put this book down, I completely devoured it. Drama, mystery, romance and seat-clinging suspense, Black Truth had it all! Willow is in danger, but she has people surrounding her who promise to keep her safe and support her. One man vows to protect her at all costs, to lay down his life for her should he ever have to. She is everything to him and he won’t stop until there is no longer a threat to her safety or her life. So as not to spoil anything, I am omitting any names other than Willow. There are so many twists and turns throughout the story. Secrets come to light, truths are revealed, discoveries are made. It was a wild ride and I loved every minute, every development! Kristin Mayer is a fantastic story-teller. If romantic-suspense is your thing, the A Twisted Fate series should be high on your TBR list.

-Colleen

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page