top of page

Release Blitz w/ Review: A Steel Heart by Amie Knight


Review

Experience the journey of love, hope and healing. A Steel Heart is a captivating read and one that is sure to tug on your heart-strings. The main characters, Miranda and Holden, were shaped beautifully. They had flaws and insecurities which made them relatable. I connected with both, and I relished in witnessing each of them grow and evolve as the story progressed. Miranda was quirky, fun, and simply had a heart of gold. She was chatty, charming and full of life- the perfect contrast to the broody, silent and sexy, tortured soul that was Holden. At times her spunky personality and humor brought a bit of lightness back to the story after some scenes that were heavy with emotion! Although I adored Miranda, I have a special soft spot for Holden. Quite often I wanted to squeeze him in a big giant bear hug. I empathized with his character, and I could sense his inner turmoil and struggle. I don’t have any military background, but Holden’s backstory and how he has coped with his situation came across as believable, and I felt as though his struggles with PTSD were portrayed accurately and with respect. From neighbors, to friends, to lovers, I supported Holden and Miranda throughout the ups and downs of their relationship. They had an amazing connection along with some sweet chemistry, and I rooted for them to make it. I went through a range of emotions as I read A Steel Heart, it was a well-balanced mix of heart-wrenching, steamy and fun. Sometimes my heart fluttered, other times it hurt. But that’s all good, because if there’s one thing I love when reading, it’s experiencing the feelings right along with the characters. Arm yourself with wine, chocolate, and tissues if you’re a crier, because this story is bound to make you laugh, smile, frown and swoon.

-Colleen, The Book Lover Blog

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page