top of page

Release Blitz w/ Review: FERVENT by Claudia Burgoa


Review

Fervent is book two in the series but it can be read as a stand-alone. However, Harrison is a secondary character in Flawed, so you might want to check it out! This one wasn’t angsty, and I thought a break from the emotional roller-coaster was much needed! I really loved that Claudia wrote not only a strong hero, but an independent, hold her own, kick ass heroine as well. There was action, some mystery, and the relationship that built between Harrison and Luna was sweet. It was a slow-burn romance, and I couldn’t help but root for the eldest Everhart to win the heart of the woman he desired. I thought Fervent was an enjoyable read and after finishing the story, I really want more of the Everhart men, and Hazel of course!! I have a strong suspicion that we’re headed back into Angst-ville for Hazel’s story, so I’m going to start preparing myself now!

-Colleen, The Book Lover Blog

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page